Divisions & Bylaws

Chamber Development

Chamber Development assists with improving and enhancing the benefits of being a member of the Chamber.  The goal is to increase return on Chamber member investment through events and programs.

Division Vice-Chair: LaDonna Cruse, Allstate – The Hebert Agency
Chair: Tonya Harris, LEADERtique Leadership Boutique

Ambassador Committee: 

  • The Ambassador Committee is part of the Chamber Development Division. Ambassadors are volunteers from member businesses who assist with Chamber functions and meetings, attend ribbon cuttings, and reach out to new and existing members.



Small Business Diversification Task Force

Chair: Arlanda Williams, AJ Williams Consulting      

Vice Chair: LaDonna Cruse, Allstate – The Hebert Agency

The Small Business Diversification Task Force focuses on the challenges that affect diverse groups from starting and maintaining businesses. What are the economic challenges and hardships that businesses face? Examples include applying for business credit, how to gain business credit, how to create a business plan, how to apply for business loans and business grants, business licenses, where should a business be register and how, the cost of starting a business, how to grow a business, how to save during economic hardships, mentorships from other thriving businesses, partnerships with other businesses, and mostly importantly education. Understand this list is not the limitation but a beginning.

This board will be impactful and effective within the business community in our parish.


Economic Development & Infrastructure

Division Vice-Chair: Christian Lapeyre, Brown & Brown Insurance

The Economic Development Committee monitors issues that affect economic development in the parish and works with the parish and other entities to advocate for improvements to local infrastructure including roads, bridges, levees, floodgates, and telecommunications.

Community Development Division

Division Vice-Chair: Sondra Corbitt, Houma Area Convention and Visitor Bureau

Chair: Steven Barbera, Regions Bank

  • Education Committee is under the Community Development Division. It advocates for quality education and workforce development in the public-school system as well as Fletcher Technical Community College and Nicholls State University.
  • Healthcare Committee is also under Community Development and advocates for quality, affordable healthcare. It monitors healthcare legislation and evaluates reform options that decrease the current strain on our nation’s job creators.  The committee educates businesses on the possible effects of healthcare legislation and benefits of wellness programs and healthy lifestyles.

Government Activities

Division Vice-Chair: Kevin Champagne, MacDonell United Methodist Children’s Services

The Government Affairs Committee fosters a direct relationship with local, state, and federal officials, and participates in public policy decision-making affecting economic and business issues.

Click here for Bylaws